I’m starting to struggle without my full kitchen! The back wall of the house came down this week, opening up the kitchen into the new extension. The space looks great, but dust is everywhere. I have to wash everything before I use it - even the stacked up plates in the cupboards. So I’ve moved most of my cooking and photographing to the living room. A little table in the middle of the living room floor with my portable induction hob - it almost feels like camping. So one-pot meals like this are perfect right now!!

I’m anticipating another week or so before they rip out my kitchen entirely, and at that point I might have to go and borrow a kitchen for a month or two, but for now we’re just about managing. The lighting in the living room is totally different, and there’s nowhere else in the house with the room to photograph, so I’m not 100% happy with my pictures right now (come to think of it, I can ALWAYS pick holes in my pictures!), but I’m hoping you get the idea on the look of this simple little dish. About 25-30 minutes from start to finish and you’ve got a tasty dinner with a few veggies in there too for good measure.  I use broccoli, kale and mushrooms, but really you can throw in whatever you have at hand  - peas, asparagus, mangetout - anything like that will work great.

A good sprinkling of parmesan to finish and you’re done. If only my kitchen was done too! I’ll post some photos of the mess next week 🙂

The One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe:

One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - 12One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - 19One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - 85One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - 55One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - 16One Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta - 43