Why have I waited so long to make these Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle? I got the most amazingly meaty rack of ribs from the butcher when I made my last batch of Chinese sticky ribs, and since I was making them just for me and Chris, I froze half to use later. They’ve been in the freezer, taunting me ever since, until I finally got them out to serve with some fried rice. I decided to try something a little bit different, and went with a crispy coating.  I still couldn’t do without the sticky sauce though, so I made some to serve on the side. and whoah! They’re so good. We have tender fall-apart pork, a salty-crisp coating, hot-but-sticky-sweet sauce, and a pile of garlicky-onions and chillies thrown over the top. I don’t even need a side of rice when these things are in front of me!

I thought the sticky ribs I made previously were the best I ever tasted, but these Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle are right at the top with them. I cracked the rib (pun intended) code with my method of slow cooking for one layer of flavour, followed by frying for a second layer of flavour. Two rib recipes, two different and amazing results. Now I have a dilemma. Do I stick (probably very happily) with these two versions of ribs for the rest of my life? Or do I experiment with more recipes? It’s like going on holiday.  You have the best holiday ever, but do you then go back to the same place for every holiday? Or do you risk disappoint and keep trying a new destination every year? We hardly ever go back to the same place twice. ……but I think I still need both of these rib recipes in my life. Dilemmas of this type are why I love my job 🙂 18 months ago my biggest dilemma was trying figure out which IT global disaster recovery strategy would provide the lowest cost option to the business, whilst still achieving an acceptable level of risk. Now I’m obsessing over pork rib decisions.  I’m good with that 🙂

The Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle Recipe:

Ultimate Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle - 71Ultimate Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle - 59Ultimate Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle - 36Ultimate Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle - 56Ultimate Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle - 52Ultimate Salt and Pepper Ribs with Chilli Honey Drizzle - 80